The scientific council of the faculty




The scientific council of the faculty


The scientific council of the faculty includes, besides the Dean, the Following members:

  • Vices- Deans.
  • Heads of departments.
  • The chairmen of thescientific committees of.
  • Directors of research units and research laboratories.
  • Two (2) elected representatives of teachers by departments.
  • The head of the faculty.
  • Teacher representatives are electedby their peersfor a period of three (3) years, renew able under the sameforms, among thepermanent teachers of the highest rank, in activeinthe faculty.


Board members shall elect from among the representatives of teachers justifying the highest grade, a President for a term of three (3) years, renewable under the same forms, for one time.

The name list of members of the Scientific Council is set by order of the Minister of Higher Education.

The scientific council of the faculty gives opinions and recommendations on:

  • The organization andcontent of teaching.
  • The organizationof research work.
  • Proposals forresearch programs.
  • Proposals to create or delete departments, sections, units and research laboratories.
  • Proposals for opening, renewal and / or closing of post graduate sections and the number of vacancies.
  • Profiles andteacher needs.

It is additionally charged of:

  • Approve post graduate research topics and proposes the sustenance juries.
  • Propose the habilitation
  • Examine the sheets of educational and scientific activities of the faculty that are transmitted by the dean of the faculty, with advice and recommendations of the Board, the Rector may be seized of any other matter or pedagogical scientist submitted to him by the Dean.

The scientific council of faculty meets in regular session once every three (3) months, convened by its President.


According to the Executive Order 03-279 of 23 August 2003 that defined the tasks of the university and the rules for its organization and running and with the amended and supplemented Decree No. 343-06 of 4 Ramadan 1427 corresponding to September 27, 2006, the composition of the Scientific Council of the Faculty of literatures and Languages Abou Bakr Belkaid University of Tlemcen date on 05.08.2014 is as follows:



Professeur .Mohammed Zamri        Chairman of the Scientific Council

 Professeur. Boumediene Krroume      Dean of the faculty

Professeur .Hadjoui  Ghouti          vice dean of  post graduation

Professeur. Benaaza Abdelkader   vice dean of graduation

Professeur. Alaarabi Lakhder    Arabic Language and Literature department

Professeur. Abdelkrim Lotfi     Arabic Language and Literature department

M.C.A     Makki Abdelkrim          Arabic Language and Literature department

Professeur.  Ouali Dada Abdelhakim       Arabic Language and Literature department

M.C.A    Brahmi Fatima                                French department

M.C.A   Benaissa Azzedine                           French department

M.C.A   Elaabassi Amal                                  French department

M.C.A   Elamri Chamse eldinne                   French department

M.C.A   HAMZAOUI Hafida                         English department

M.C.A  BASSOU Abderrahmane             English department

M.C.A Ben mustapha Nawal                  English department

M.C.A   Frid Daoudi                                  English department

M.C.A   Belbachir Abderazzak           Department of Arts

M.C.A    Swalmi Habib                          Department of Arts

M.C.A   Khaldi Mohammed                   Department of Arts

M.C.A    Sassi abdelhafid                       Department of Arts

Professeur. Razougui  Saliha                    Spanish Language section

 M.A  Fouad Benmamar                            Spanish Language section

M.C.A   Nadia Boulakdam                        Translation section

 Prof. Mohamed Murtad                               laboratory director

Prof. Mohamed Moussouni                       laboratory director

Prof. Boumediene Benmoussat                 laboratory director

Prof. Belhadj Tarshaoui                              laboratory director

 Prof. Abdul Jalil Murtad                            laboratory director

Prof. Ismail Benmousaat                          laboratory director

Prof. Mohamed Abbas                            laboratory director

Prof. Sidi Mohamed Ghitri                    laboratory director

Prof. Abdel Nasser Bouali                     laboratory director

Prof. Amin Belmaki                               laboratory director

Prof. Latifa Sari Mohamed                  laboratory director

Sharifa Ben Yamina                            head of the library.