Arabic language and literature department




Faculty of Language and Literature began with the establishment of its first nucle us the department of language and Arabic literature which was opened in 1977 in the University Center established in Tlemcen, which was created in its turn under the decree of  1974.

In 1984, the Algerian University had a new restructuring that allowed to the departments of University Centers becoming independent national institutes.


Department Directory



Scientific Committee of the Department of Arabic Language and Literature


Reference: In accordance with the Executive Decree: 03-279 of: August 23, 2003 Modified and supplemented by Executive Decree 06-343 of: September 27, 2006.

1- Alaarabi Lakhder   Chairman of the Scientific Committee.

2- Abdelkrim Lotfi     Head of Department

3- Abdelnnaser Bouali   --Member-, Professor of Higher Education.

4-Farssi Abdelrahmanne    -Member-, Professor of Higher Education.

5- Khaldi Hicham     - Member-, Professor of Higher Education.

6-Safir Badria   - Member-

7-Benmaddah Somicha   - Member-

8-Salmi Mahfoud Member- Assistant Professor A


Supervision cell

Houmani Leila: Head of the supervision cell.